HAPPY 40th ANNIVERSARY!!!

ss

Sesame Street the Flyest street in the neighborhood is celebrating it 40th Anniversary!!! I grew up watch and learning my ABC’s and 123’s as well as phonics and things of that nature.

Sesame Street is a wonderful and educational children’s program and I want to thank Jim Henson for bringing something so important to the youth of the past and these dumb ass kids of today who probably don’t even watch it.

I always stop by the street once in a while and I’m never disappointed. Sesame Street is apart of American Culture and deserves a celebration another 40 years is fine with me!!!!

FYI: To celebrate the landmark occasion, Sesame Workshop is planning to release two brand-new books that take a loving look back at the incredible history of the world’s most famous street.

Sesame Street: A Celebration of Forty Years of Life on the Street” by Louise Gikow ,Avaliable November 1,2009. You can Pre-Order at Amazon.com

Street Gang: The Complete History of Sesame Street” by Michael Davis, December 26, 2009. You can pre – order this also at Amazon.com. These  BIG colorful books will make good coffee table staples and they give a good look back at the past and the future of Sesame Street. I will be buying Can’t wait!!!!

My Favorite S.S. Episode….I miss My Child Hood *tear*

One thought on “HAPPY 40th ANNIVERSARY!!!

Leave a Reply

