Dis Nigga Here…Com’On SoN!

nas-kelis-grammys

CNN got in Nas’ Self Righteous Ass. I guess he thought that Don was gonna sing his praises.You can’t give nobody advice if YOU not living right yourself, Let alone contributing to the Problem….Asshole.

They opened up the segment with a playback of “Shoot Em Up” from his Nastradamus album and displayed the lyrics to the chorus that say,

“Shoot em up, just shoot em up, what…kill kill kill, murder, murder, murder.”

Following that Lemon cut to the chase and asked him about glorifying violence in his music. Obviously on the defensive, he answered saying:

“I feel it’s the obvious thing for the media to kinda point out one of the most violent lyrical records that I made….I made a lot of records about children…not a lot but I made records about children, about struggle and those are never the songs that are talked about. There’s no love for these songs. There’s only attention put on the songs where there’s violence in it but the reality of it is, I’m only speaking about reality.”

When asked by Lemon if he would consider changing some of his lyrics, he stayed true to himself and stayed 100% honest saying:

“Never.  Never. Music comes from life. I write about what I see. I write about what I live. I write about what I see other people live and I use a little bit of imagination to talk to them.”

Continuing on his rant, he eventually made the most quotable statement of the night when he so boldly said,

 “A rap song influencing violence in the 21st century is a joke.”

AND your Shit from your Past always comes back to bite you in the Ass

Here is Nas’ Dumb ass open Letter to Boys

Dear Young Warriors fighting the wrong wars!   Killing each other is definitely played out. Being hurt from the lost of a love one was never cool.

Dear Young Warriors fighting the wrong war! I know that feeling, that frustration with life and needing to take it out on someone, any one. But….

We chose the dumbest things to go the hardest for.  I remember seeing deaths over 8 ball jackets, Fila sneakers, and name plate chains. Deaths over “he say, she say”!!!!! “I’m from this block or I’m from that block”, or “my moms n pops is f*cked up now the whole world gotta pay”!!!

I remember feeling like I was the hardest “n*gga” breathing.  And I couldn’t wait to prove it. But let’s think. What are we really proving?? And proving what to who?? Everybody knows Chicago breeds the strongest of the strong but I just feel, me, being ya brother from another state feels your pain as if I grew up with you in ya very own household.

You have the ability and manpower to change they way we are looked at.  Look who’s watching us young warriors, look who’s throwing us in jail constantly, look at the ignorance in the world. Look at the racist dogs who love to see us down. Loving to bury us in the ground or in jail where we continue this worthless war on one another.

Young warriors…. We are WASTING more and more time. We gotta get on our jobs and take over the world. Cuz this movie left the theaters years ago, Juice, Menace, Boys n the Hood , Blood n Blood Out, Belly!

When we see each other why do we see hatred? Why were we born in a storm, born soldiers, WARRIORS….and instead of building each other up we are at war with each other.. May the soul of this young person find peace with the almighty. I’m with you young warriors. You’re me and I’m you. But trust me! you are fighting the wrong war.

Hey Nas, How Bout you call these boys Young Men and Not Warriors thats can be a good Place to start…smh

Leave a Reply

